Let Me

Let me have a taste of sadness
That I may know happiness.
Let me suffer in pangs of pain
That I may see the sun behind the rain.
Let me know defeat like a friend
That I may treat success like an enemy.

Let me fall and cut and bleed
That I may be strong in my time of need.
Let me die a thousand deaths
That I may live a billion breaths.
Let me shake in the fear of silence
That I may be steadfast in chaos.

Let me lose all that I possess
That I may find hope in all I witness.
Let me see that which is terrible
That I may prostrate before the honorable.
Let me by anger and wrath be broken
That I may in love and peace be whole.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    October 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

