On Driving

If there’s one thing I never thought to do,
It’s learning how to drive a car.
But hey, I did! I found inside me grew,
A yearning to reach out and far.

I thought that I had learnt my lifetime’s worth
But learning this skill did renew
That there is much still that should be put forth
Before I even say: “I’m through!”

The borders all seem to disappear now,
Wanderlust bursting childish birth;
But still there will be much to find and know,
As I continue to drive north.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    September 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Oct »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

