Breath

A birthday is just a day;
We are born with each breath,
We take and give away.

Each single little breath,
Fuels the burning fire within
Warming life’s vermilion wreath.

In the darkness of within
It sends forth its rays
Never giving up, never giving in.

Today is one of many births of days
Where I affirm this passion I keep
In my heart it ever stays.

When tried on the promises I keep
I shall not falter before the courts of man
Nor shall I trouble in my sleep.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Lovely poem.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    April 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

