Half-Hearted

The tireless ocean sends its waves onto the shore
Crashing, crashing, now and before.
The ceaseless wind stops not from its flurry
Dashing, dashing, steady and a hurry.
The mover of which does not warm my heart,
Though I desire nothing more to take part.
Half-hearted, I am, searching for the other:
I have not found it in the greedy offer.
I have not found it in the riches of the world.
I have not found it in the secrets of men unfurled.
I have not found it in the valleys and fields I have trudged.
I have yet to find that part of my soul;
That part of my soul that will make my heart whole.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Amazing poem….loved this 🙂

    Reply
  2. Ah!
    ‘That part of my soul that will make my heart whole’.

    Let me know if you find that part out!!
    🙂

    Reply
  3. loved the ending!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.
    -Jian Narag, 2005-2017
