I Sang a Poem

I sang a poem to the wind;
The wind carried my poem to the valleys;
The valleys took my poem to the mountains;
The mountains echoed my poem to the cliffs;
The cliffs passed my poem to the seas;
The seas threw my poem to the ocean;
The ocean roared my poem to the abyss;
The abyss sprung forth my poem to the continents;
But my poem was heard by none.

A continuation of the poem by Nikhil Jain:

But there was one
Filled with fun,
Who heard your words
And began to run
To find you
Got a blog
Hidden and new…

A continuation of the poem by Maria Grujicic (Malena)

She ran
Into the rain
With the poem in her hand
She held it
Strong
Because it was her song
And she sang it to the highest skies
In hope, of what may come
And Lies
Like the avoidance of passing time
The poem
It hit the torrential skies!
And brought pleasure
to coercing eyes
My poem was heard by one.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. But there was one
    Filled with fun,
    Who heard your words
    And began to run
    To find you
    Got a blog
    Hidden and new…

    Hi there…! I truly liked your poem…

    Reply
  2. Reblogged this on Poems That Dance and commented:
    I Sang a Poem
    I sang a poem to the wind;
    The wind carried my poem to the valleys;
    The valleys took my poem to the mountains;
    The mountains echoed my poem to the cliffs;
    The cliffs passed my poem to the seas;
    The seas threw my poem to the ocean;
    The ocean roared my poem to the abyss;
    The abyss sprung forth my poem to the continents;
    But my poem was heard by none.

    A continuation of the poem by Nikhil Jain:

    But there was one
    Filled with fun,
    Who heard your words
    And began to run
    To find you
    Got a blog
    Hidden and new…

    A continuation of the poem by Maria Grujicic (Malena)
    She ran
    Into the rain
    With the poem in her hand
    She held it
    Strong
    Because it was her song
    And she sang it to the highest skies
    In hope, of what may come
    And Lies
    Like the avoidance of passing time
    The poem
    It hit the torrential skies!
    And brought pleasure
    to coercing eyes

    Reply
  3. Yes, thank you, and thanks to Nikhil for finding you. I hope you don’t mind, I reblogged… a continuation of the poem.

    Reply
  4. nikita

     /  January 30, 2012

    it is good keep it up……………….

    Reply
  1. “Trials” « Nikhil's Poems
  2. Poem …Love? – A guest post by Voice of Autumn | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…
  3. I Sang a Poem « Poems That Dance
  4. Poem: Beginning of the End « Literary Chronicles
  5. I Sang A Poem « Poems That Dance

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    January 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.
    -Jian Narag, 2005-2017
