Sixteen Days

October 16, 2011 – October 31, 2011

Today I have an idea. Ten words, sixteen days. Haircut.
Wake up. Heart beats rhythmically. I roll up my sleeves.
Opened up the books. Is this all there is? No.
I go out, bask in the brilliance of the wise.
Look into the heart. Find the veins engorged with life.
Again, another struggle. Again, another victory. One day a time.
And with a close of a chapter, I look forward.
As the ash and dust settle, what’s left is tomorrow.
Traversing the fields, I see the concrete jungle of dreams.
What lies ahead is what we plan, what we choose.
The biggest decisions are always of the moment’s every whim.
Then again, fate’s an unruly friend. I wonder who’ll laugh.
Will it be I? Will it be destiny? I rest.
There is a destiny worth living for. Those childish smiles.
In retrospect, is not life a poem that we write?
Sixteen days, ten words chosen, less than life can say.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    October 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

