Climb On!

The climb up is getting steeper;
I realize that letting go is easier.
Falling, I have heard others falling
And now I hear them begging, calling.
The wind is biting through my very soul
Taunting me to drop and bawl.

I look to the top;
I see no mountaintop.
Only haze and bitter fog
Accompany me in this forsaken bog.
I breathe deeply the frozen air,
I take a step, but the crack does not bear
My weight, I fall.
I feel a tug. My trusy carabiner saved me from the pall
Of my vicissitude.
Alas, I hang loosely upon the strength of my fortitude

Where is the sunlight? Where is the sky?
Where are the green meadows that I passed by?
All I see are the small specks of light
Below the crevice of this great height.
<Enter Rammstein’s Ohne Dich Outro>
I swing my frame upon the mountain’s breast.
I plunge my pick upon its rocky crest.
The rocks bleed with coarse rubble
I shall climb this mountain though I hobble!
O Brother Mountain, it is not you who I test
It is I that I seek to best.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    September 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

