Six Months Then

Hello, me from six months past,
I’ve changed a lot since you wrote.
I marvel at how time went fast
Since you made that humble note.
You’re a little bulkier now, but still turn soft
At the sight of a little baby. (My, he’s grown tall!)
Chasing still those convictions held aloft
You have etched at your very soul.
You felt like crying at that moment;
I feel like crying now,
But for different reasons and intent,
That only you and I know.
I’ll keep my word to never give up,
Never give in, never back down
To the tyrants, refusing to stoop
And betray our dreams for their own.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    December 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

