Simple Things

The best things in life are the simple things:
A smile of a little child on a train,
The feeling that the solemn sunset brings,
Picking up an elder lady’s dropped cane,
Walking among the trees in my hometown,
A strong pat on my back from my father,
The sight of the silent moon bright and round,
The smell of lasagna by my mother,
Sleeping soundly on a warm summer night,
Playing guitar songs to pour out your heart,
Getting a corny joke, not left, but right,
Writing on paper the poems of my art,
Practicing the sports that my passions spur,
The shapes of the clouds that stir the cold mind,
The promise of that one day to find her,
Remembering the moments left behind.
There’s a lot to be thankful for I guess,
Simple things I wouldn’t love any less.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    June 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.
    -Jian Narag, 2005-2017
