Return

Far and wide I have roamed,
Yet only this I earned:
There is no place like home.

I to far lands have flown;
Passions have been burned,
In my heart it’s well-known.

Through valleys, the wind blown
Comes back to her I spurned.
There is no place like home.

Secrets, to I, was shown.
I’ve left no stone unturned,
In my heart it’s well-known.

In distant lands I’ve sown,
The seeds for what I learned:
There is no place like home.

All these years I have grown,
I return to land yearned.
In my heart it’s well-known:
There is no place like home.

Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Home sick there? 🙂 Reminded me of The Wizard of Oz.

    Reply
    • jian5

       /  May 17, 2010

      Very homesick. Haha. Why does it spark that thought?

      Reply
      • Uwi ka na kasi. 🙂 Bakit Wizard of Oz? Haha Di mo binasa or pinanood yon no? “There’s no place like home.” is a famous Dorothy line. 😀

        Reply
  2. jian5

     /  May 20, 2010

    Tomorrow, I’ll come home. Haha. Ndi pa nga e. Haha. Talaga? Asteeg!

    Reply
    • Let’s go walking? 🙂 Haha talaga? Di niyo inaral sa LSGH? We read it in Grade 6, and watched the movie. I’d like to see the play though. Libre mo ko sa Broadway (pati airfare siyempre)? Haha

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    May 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

