A Minute of Fall-ure, A Dream, A Fragment

I was walking to the park one day
On a sunny afternoon in May
When suddenly you come in my way
I find myself thinking of what to say

You look at the sea as the wind blows
Who you are God only knows
You look at me and I feel weak
I trip and fall on my own inner geek

I see you laughing coy and sweet
I struggle to get back up on my feet
You look at me and say: “How are you?”
I laugh and say, “Hey, see how I fall for you?”

See how I fall for you
If you only knew
See how I fall for you
If you only knew

We part ways with a smile
We’ll see each other in a long while
Until then, I dream of this place
Against the sunset’s splendid rays

I see you laughing coy and sweet
I’ll be a better man next time we’ll meet
You’ll look at me and know it’s true
You’ll see how I fell for you.

See how I fall for you
If you only knew
See how I fall for you
If you only knew.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. The Symbiote

     /  August 2, 2009

    Aw… Ang sweet!

    At the same time, it still feels a bit sad. *pat-pat*

    Reply
  2. Starlight

     /  August 2, 2009

    Kanta ba toh? 🙂

    Reply
    • jian5

       /  August 2, 2009

      Yup. I’ll sing it to you when we meet again!

      Reply
      • Starlight

         /  August 4, 2009

        Okay, I’ll hold you to that. With guitar? 🙂

        Oh, this reminds me, you still owe me a recording of your other song. Let’s record it when you come here. 😀

        Reply
    • jian5

       /  August 4, 2009

      Yup, guitar.

      The korean song? Sure, when we meet again.

      Reply
      • Starlight

         /  August 7, 2009

        Huh? What Korean song? What are you talking about? I meant that song you wrote for me. Yey. 😀

        Also, may ipaparinig dapat ako sa yo na kanta na duet, remember? Di mo na napakinggan. So let’s do that tomorrow too. Gosh, dami na nating gagawin. 😀

        Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    August 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

