Epoh is Hope Spelled Backwards

Two ways to see things.
Two ways to read a poem.

A loser, a fool, an idiot, a nobody.
I am not
A fighter, a poet, a writer.
For I am
Just a student.
I will never be
The change I seek;
For it is my destiny to be
Part of the social machinery,
Part of the wasted generation,
Part of the lost nation.
I will never become
Strong.
Brave.
As my ancestors were.
I will instead be
The liar’s promise,
The pessimist’s blame,
The swindler’s ideology.
I do not accept,
The dawn shall shine,
Lighting hope,
Upon my generation.
I will always believe,
But,
A man with limitations.
I am.

Credits to Mark for inspiring this!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Smart!!! Two ways of reading a poem. 😛
    *tries not to spoil anything*

    I needed inspiration… Thanks. ^_^

    Reply
  2. jian5

     /  April 17, 2009

    Haha, you’re welcome!

    Reply
  3. Oooooh. See? See? Maniwala ka na kasi sa akin eh. Meron talaga yan. Swear. Kakantahan pa dapat kita kaso medyo obvious so wag na lang. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha :))))))

    Reply
  4. jian5

     /  April 17, 2009

    Ooohhh, gay.

    Anyways, am home.

    Reply
  5. Welcome home, gayest. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    April 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

