Ken and Kent

I walked with my two friends Ken and Kent,
My two friends who are worlds apart.
The latter would complain and grumble and rant,
While the other would would answer smart.

Said Kent on Philosophy: “You ‘Kant’ do it,
Since there will never be an answer to man
Who lives life but in the end to quit.”
Said Ken: “Of course you can!”

Said Kent on Psychology: “It’s ridiculous!
Why even bother to labor and to study,
If all you’ll get is a grade so atrocious?
Said Ken: “You can do it, buddy!”

Said Kent on Mathematics: “It’s driving me nuts!
All those equations and relations and sets,
It bores a hole in my head and eviscerates my guts!”
Said Ken: “Relax, nothing comes to someone who frets!”

We walked upon life’s winding maze.
As I was listening to Kent and Ken,
I mused upon the coming days,
If I can’t? Or if, I can!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

