How To Insult Your Enemies, Without Insulting Them

If you hadn’t made my life miserable,
My life would have been miserable.

It’s hard to forgive and forget and be meek,
Since it’s human nature not to turn the other cheek.
But now, as I look at those days of despair,
I saw that you accidentally showed some care.

So I want to thank you, in a crazy way,
For breaking my spirit and ruining my day.
I want to thank you for all that you did wrong
Since I realized I was great all along.

You gave me the strength to fight,
By the test of fire I learned what is right.
Like a diamond I now shine brighter
Like an eagle I now soar higher.

So even though I didn’t really like you at first,
And even the sight of you makes me want to burst.
In a strange way, I want to thank you for everything
Even for the times you made me into nothing.

Though you laughed at me, and others did too,
When at times I failed because of you
I want to tell you that I love you, really I do.
Thanks for making me into someone brand new!

If you hadn’t made my life miserable,
My life would have been miserable.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    March 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.
    -Jian Narag, 2005-2017
