If Pimples Could Be Dimples

If pimples could be dimples,
Then I won’t have to worry when I take a photo.
If warts could be smarts,
Then I’ll make catching it my motto.

If scars could be stars,
Then I’ll see a million twinkling planets.
If spots could be plots,
Then I would’ve written a thousand sonnets.

If short could be sport,
Then I’d be a robust man.
If quirks could be spurts,
Then I’d be the fastest one who ran.

If shaggy could be snaggy,
Then I’ll be really very wealthy.
If sickly could be silly,
Then I’d be laughing ’cause I’m healthy.

If I could change a part of me,
It just wouldn’t be the same.
So I’d rather be the man you see,
Than be someone with a flawless name.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    February 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    242526272829  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

