Up

It was on one flurry day in I-don’t-know-where
When I first opened my eyes.
I saw bright, blue flashes of glare,
And heard bellows that ripped the skies.

I saw others, millions and millions flying,
But to where in I-don’t-know-where I couldn’t say
All I had was this light, fleeting feeling,
Which I thought was there to stay.

I looked down, and saw to my horror,
What awaits all of us born from the firmament.
Splatter, splatter, I started to cower,
I looked down, waiting for the final moment.

Woe! Woe! I saw others dropping down, fast, faster.
I saw myself, falling lower to my death,
My life, or what it was, will end but a whisper,
Forgotten by all with the last breath.

“Look up,” a fellow said, “smile and see.”
I looked up, and saw my mother, and my family,
And colored bands of light. I was free.
I looked up, and lived happily.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    February 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    242526272829  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

