My Unrequited Love

My unrequited love came one fair day,
And knocked at the doors of my beating heart.

She was the loveliest of virtues made,
Meant to be loved, but never by myself.

Pure and unblemished yet ever-changing,
The pride of creation and my despair.

Short-lived though in my spirit was her stay,
I realized that ways will always part.

The memory that burns may never fade,
Yet through it all I’ll be a better self.

Freedom was meant for this graceful being,
Ramparts and shackles will serve but to wear.

She flies once again into the cold world,
My happiness, my love, my joy, my pain.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    August 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.
    -Jian Narag, 2005-2017
