The Diary of Anne Frank

"Who would ever think that so much went on in the soul of a young girl?"- Anne Frank

I finished reading "Anne Frank- The Diary Of A Young Girl". I know that it’s wrong to read someone else’s diary, but who can resist? I couldn’t, and when I got hold of a copy, I was reading voraciously. I thought, what could a person decades before I was born, be thinking about? Anne Frank, like you and I, was just a simple teenage girl. She would go out with her friends. She would help out in their home. She was just like you and I. And it turns out, she had the same problems as you and I. Problems with parents, with school, with relationships, with herself ,among others, that we too, face today.

What’s extraordinary about her is that she had hope, she had courage, she had faith in a time where no one wanted to anymore. Despite the fact of meeting certain death in the hands of her persecutors, Anne Frank remained optimistic until the very end. What she was facing at that time was nothing compared to what we are facing today… The hassles of today’s world do not compare to the horrors she faced.

Reading her life through the pages of a book made me laugh… they made me cry… they made me say: "Hey, I feel the same way too!". I admire Anne Frank for her attitude towards life. She was optimistic despite the threat of discovery, truly someone to be admired! I admire her views on society, politics, even relationships. I admire her simplicity, her straight-to-the-point ideas, her very life! May she be an inspiration to us all facing difficulty and problems! Want to know more? Then try to read the book. Believe me, it’s something worth spending your time.

"I don’t think of all the misery, but of all the beauty that still remains."- Anne Frank

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    February 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728  
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Oliman

    For people who love to think.

    Jian Carlo R. Narag, MD

    2005-2017

